Isaiah Stewart Named to Naismith Player of the Year Watch List

Press Release via Atlanta Tipoff Club
Bryce Aiken Sr. G Harvard IVY
Cole Anthony Fr. G North Carolina ACC
Udoka Azubuike Sr. C Kansas Big 12
Kamar Baldwin Sr. G Butler BIG EAST
Charles Bassey So. C Western Kentucky C-USA
Kerry Blackshear Jr. Sr. F Florida SEC
Vernon Carey Jr. Fr. C Duke ACC
Yoeli Childs Sr. F BYU WCC
Tristan Clark Jr. F Baylor Big 12
Anthony Cowan Jr. Sr. G Maryland Big Ten
Jarron Cumberland Sr. G Cincinnati AAC
Mamadi Diakite Sr. F Virginia ACC
Alpha Diallo Sr. G Providence BIG EAST
Ayo Dosunmu So. G Illinois Big Ten
Devon Dotson So. G Kansas Big 12
Anthony Edwards Fr. G Georgia SEC
Jordan Ford Sr. G St. Mary’s WCC
Kellan Grady Jr. G Davidson A-10
Jon Axel Gudmundsson Sr. G Davidson A-10
Ashton Hagans So. G Kentucky SEC
Tyrese Haliburton So. G Iowa State Big 12
Markus Howard Sr. G Marquette BIG EAST
Markell Johnson Sr. G NC State ACC
Tre Jones So. G Duke ACC
Anthony Lamb Sr. F Vermont America East
Kira Lewis Jr. So. G Alabama SEC
Nico Mannion Fr. G Arizona Pac-12
Naji Marshall Jr. F Xavier BIG EAST
Tyrese Maxey Fr. G Kentucky SEC
Skylar Mays Sr. G LSU SEC
Sam Merrill Sr. G Utah State Mountain West
John Mooney Sr. F Notre Dame ACC
Andrew Nembhard So. G Florida SEC
Jordan Nwora Jr. F Louisville ACC
Reggie Perry So. F Mississippi State SEC
Myles Powell Sr. G Seton Hall BIG EAST
Payton Pritchard Sr. G Oregon Pac-12
Zavier Simpson Sr. G Michigan Big Ten
Jalen Smith So. F Maryland Big Ten
Lamar Stevens Sr. F Penn State Big Ten
Isaiah Stewart Fr. F Washington Pac-12
Killian Tillie Sr. F Gonzaga WCC
Xavier Tillman Jr. F Michigan State Big Ten
Tres Tinkle Sr. F Oregon State Pac-12
Obi Toppin So. F Dayton A-10
Breein Tyree Sr. G Ole Miss SEC
Kaleb Wesson Jr. F Ohio State Big Ten
Cassius Winston Sr. G Michigan State Big Ten
James Wiseman Fr. C Memphis AAC
McKinley Wright IV Jr. G Colorado Pac-12

Founded during the 1956-57 season, the Atlanta Tipoff Club is committed to promoting the game of basketball and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of those who make the game so exciting. The Atlanta Tipoff Club administers the Naismith Awards, the most prestigious national honors in all of college and high school basketball. Named in honor of Dr. James Naismith, inventor of the game of basketball, the family of Naismith Awards annually recognizes the most outstanding men’s and women’s college and high school basketball players and coaches. Other Naismith Awards are presented to the men’s and women’s college basketball defensive players of the year, as well as lifetime achievement awards to basketball officials and outstanding contributors to the game. UCLA’s Lew Alcindor received the first Citizen Naismith Trophy in 1969, while the late Anne Donovan (Old Dominion) was the inaugural women’s recipient in 1983. Corporate partners of the Naismith Awards include Citizen Watch Company, Jersey Mike’s and Werner Ladder.


You can support DubLife by shopping for the latest Huskies fan gear by clicking on the “Shop Now” links on the ads seen on our site – When you do, we’ll earn a small commission on each sale.  Thanks for your support! Go Dawgs!!